Administrative Contacts

Office of the Dean

Dean: Dr. Dan Grooms
Phone: 515-294-9860
Fax: 515-294-8956
dgrooms@iastate.edu
2508 Vet Med

Assistant to the Dean: Lisa Sebring
Phone: 515-294-9860
Fax: 515-294-8956
lkseb@iastate.edu
2508 Vet Med

Academic and Student Affairs

Senior Associate Dean: Dr. Jared Danielson
Phone: 515-294-7945
Fax: 515-294-8956
jadaniel@iastate.edu
2270 F Vet Med

Assistant Dean of Veterinary Student Success: 
Dr. Monica Howard
Phone: 515-294-0391
mohoward@iastate.edu
2270 Vet Med

Assistant Dean for Extramural Student Programs
Dr. Jessica Ward
jward@iastate.edu

Research and Graduate Studies

Associate Dean: Dr. Paul Plummer
Phone: 515-294-9348
Fax: 515-294-8956
pplummer@iastate.edu
2520 Vet Med

Interim Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies and Research Training: Dr. Brad Blitvich
Phone: 515-294-9861
Fax: 515-294-8956
blitvich@iastate.edu

Grants Specialist: Karen Barker
Phone: 515-294-4348
Fax: 515-294-8956
kbarker@iastate.edu
2522 Vet Med

Grants Specialist: Katherine Baber-Dillavou
Phone: 515-294-1078
Fax: 515-294-8956
baberk@iastate.edu
2522 Vet Med

Business Office

Director of Operations: Renee Knosby
Phone: 515-294-0724
Fax: 515-294-8956
rcknosby@iastate.edu
2510 Vet Med

Budget and Finance Specialist: Karol Krumm
Phone: 515-294-4822 Fax: 515-294-8956
kkrumm@iastate.edu
2512 Vet Med

Facilities Manager: Brian Adams
Phone: 515-291-3062
badams@iastate.edu

Prospective Students

Student Recruitment Coordinator: Allison Lang
Phone: 515-294-1528
Fax: 515-294-8956
futuredvm@iastate.edu
2525 Vet Med

Admissions

Admissions Coordinator: Kathy Kuehl
Phone: 515-294-6808
Fax: 515-294-8956
cvmadmissions@iastate.edu
2270 Vet Med

Human Resources

Human Resources Partner: Lindsey Tackett
Phone: 515-294-8722
Fax: 515-294-8956
ltackett@iastate.edu
2526 Vet Med

Human Resources Specialist: Amber Davis
Phone: 515-294-8084
Fax: 515-294-8956
ardavis@iastate.edu
2527 Vet Med

Human Resources Specialist: Ashley Howe
Phone: 515-294-9366
Fax: 515-294-8956
achowe@iastate.edu
2527 Vet Med

Equity Advisor

Equity Advisor: Dr. Rachel Derscheid
Phone: 515-294-1173
Fax: 515-294-8956
rdersch@iastate.edu
1815 Vet Med Annex

Communications & Alumni Relations

Communications Manager: Dave Gieseke
Phone:  515-294-4257 
Fax: 515-294-8956
dgieseke@iastate.edu
2514 Vet Med

Communications Specialist: Tracy Ann Raef
Phone: 515-294-4602
Fax: 515-294-8956
traef@iastate.edu
2524 Vet Med

Graphic Designer: Heather Brewer
Phone: 515-509-4355
Fax: 515-294-8956
hlbrewer@iastate.edu

Development

Executive Director of Development: Steven Hatting
Phone: 515-294-8562
Fax: 515-294-8956
hatting@foundation.iastate.edu
2254 Vet Med

Director of Development: Trent Wellman
Phone: 515-294-4675
Fax: 515-294-8956
twellman@foundation.iastate.edu 
2262 Vet Med

Associate Director of Development: Rachael Rail
Phone: 515-294-1593
Fax: 515-294-8956
rrail@foundation.iastate.edu
2262 Vet Med

Development Coordinator: Jade Link
Phone: 515-294-4675
Fax: 515-294-8956
jlink@founation.iastate.edu
2262 Vet Med

Information Technology

Information Technology Manager: Steven Kovarik
Phone: 515-294-1359
Fax: 515-294-8341
skovarik@iastate.edu
2260 Vet Med