Graduate Students

Last Name First Name Research Focus Email
Azeem Shahan Vet Micro sazeem@iastate.edu
Backes Nicholas Mirco njbackes@iastate.edu
Beal Matthew Micro

mbeal@iastate.edu

Beyi Ashenafi Vet Micro afbeyi@iastate.edu
Bhandari Mahesh Immunobiology maheshb@iastate.edu
Brotherson Cole Vet Micro cdb@iastate.edu
Brown Justin Micro brownjt@iastate.edu
Buckley Alexa Vet Micro abuckley@iastate.edu
Bussiere Luke Vet Micro bussiere@iastate.edu
Cheng Ting-Yu Vet Micro tycheng@iastate.edu
Charles Jermilia MCDB jermilia@iastate.edu
Christiansen John Immunobiology johnc2@iastate.edu
Coatney John Vet Micro jcoatney@iastate.edu
Darling Ross Immunobiology rdarling@iastate.edu
Dhar Debarpan Microbiology

debarpan@iastate.edu

Eder Jordan Immunobiology eder@iastate.edu
Garoutte Callie VMPM callieg@iastate.edu
Gerten Michael Computer Science mcgerten@iastate.edu
Gorsch-Gustafson Amber VMPM agorsch@iastate.edu
Goulart Debora VMPM dgoulart@iastate.edu
Hamid Md-Nafiz VMPM nafizh@iastate.edu
Harsla Trevor Immunobiology  
Hayman Kristen Patrick VMPM hayman@iastate.edu
Henao Diaz Yuly Alexandra VMPM yulyh@iastate.edu
Hicks Jessica BCB jahicks@iastate.edu
Jandick Nicole MCDB

njandick@iastate.edu

Killian Mary Lea Vet Micro mkillian@iastate.edu
Kanipe Carly VMPM ckanipe@iastate.edu
Liu Meicen (Amy) VMPM meicenl@iastate.edu
Lopez Will VMPM willopez@iastate.edu
Maki Joel VMPM jmaki@iastate.edu
McDaniel Aric Vet Micro mcdaniel@iastate.edu
Naberhaus Samantha Vet Michro

samiann@iastate.edu

Nguyen Huy Hgoc Comp Sci huyn@iastate.edu
Nielsen Daniel Micro

nielsend@iastate.edu

Nunes de Marcelo VMPM malmieda@iastate.edu
O'Neill Kevin Immunobiology kconeill@iastate.edu
Pang Jinji Vet Micro  
Peroutka-Bigus Nathan Vet Micro nbigus@iastate.edu
Pomfret Aislinn VMPM apomfret@iastate.edu
Proctor Allie Vet Micro aproctor@iastate.edu
Ruddell Brandon Micro bruddell@iastate.edu
Schumacher Loni VMPM llschum@iastate.edu
Singh Kritika MCDB kritika@iastate.edu
Streauslin Nicholas VMPM nstreauslin@gmail.com
Stuart Keira VMPM keirastuart3218@gmail.com
Thornhill Elena Micro elenat@iastate.edu
Timmerman Simon VMPM simont@iastate.edu
Villageliu Daniel Micro dvillage@iastate.edu
Visek Callie VMPM callie.visek@boehringer-ingelheim.com
Wagner Danielle Vet Micro dawagner@iastate.edu
Welch Michael W Vet Micro mwelch@iastate.edu
Wiechert Sarah Immunobiology wiechert@iastate.edu
Williams Jeffrey R micro mjwilli@iastate.edu
Yim-Im Wannarat Vet Micro wyimim@iastate.edu
Zeller Michael Vet Micro mazeller@iastate.edu
Zheng Zhiyi Vet Micro zyzheng@iastate.edu
Zhou Naihui BCB nzhou@iastate.edu